Patience

7798874692_07dd49acdf_b

King David had to have patience while he waited for God’s timing when he would become king of the whole country of Israel. Sometimes it’s hard to wait with a good attitude, but if David did it, so can we.

I asked my primaries to try to practice patience this week and to tell me how they did next Sabbath. When we got home from church, my little primary was being impatient (oops). She wanted me to help her pick out some clothes to change into and wanted me to come right now. Then… she stopped, said, “Wait, I’m supposed to be patient,” and immediately sat down and waited quietly for me to become available to help her (which thankfully wasn’t too much longer). What are some ways we can have patience in our lives? What are some ways you have showed patience?

Leave a Reply

